Lemon Honey Pepper Chicken for Two

The other day Devin said he wanted Lemon chicken, so I looked up a million different recipes to try something that wasn’t just some lemon on chicken and I found a recipe for Lemon Honey Pepper Chicken, it looked so good but it made enough for like 7 people and since there are only two of us I decided to make the recipe smaller. So here is what I did. I wish I had pictures of it but I forgot to take pictures before Devin got home.

 

Lemon Honey Pepper Chicken

Things you will need:

1 Lemon

2 Tbs Honey

2 Tbs Chicken Broth

1/4 cup Chopped Onion

2 boneless skinless chicken breast

Salt

Pepper

4 Tbs Olive oil

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees

First I zested half the lemon and saved the zest for later. Then I juiced the half of the lemon that I had just zested, and saved that for later too. After that I put the oil and the onions and some of the chicken broth in the skillet to help brown the chicken. All I did was brown the chicken in the skillet and then put it in a pan to cook the rest of the way through. When I stuck the chicken in the pan I covered it with more pepper, lemon juice and lemon zest, and then I took the onions from the skillet and placed it around the chicken. After that I sliced up the other half of the lemon and placed it in the skillet as well. I cooked the chicken covered for about 15 minutes. To be honest I wasn’t paying that much attention to the time. We served it with rice. Devin really loved it, and I was pretty proud of myself for making something that Devin will eat again!

 

Again I am sorry I didn’t take pictures, next time I make it I will take pictures.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment